A Reflect Alternative With Cross-App AI Help?

Can Jarvis (getjarvis.eu) replace a notes workspace?

Jarvis is a screen-aware desktop AI assistant alternative to Reflect. On AlternativeTo, Jarvis shows 0 likes and 0 reviews; on SaaSHub and Product Hunt it shows 0 reviews and no rating. Reflect is built for storing and structuring notes, while Jarvis works from your screen and across connected apps through a floating bar. Gmail and Notion are among its 30+ app connectors, and persistent memory carries context between sessions. Notion is the pick if you need shared team docs, wikis, and databases rather than a personal backlinked journal. Supernotes fits people who want Reflect's speed and minimalism without the $10/month floor, on a free notecard-based tier. Jarvis is a different kind of tool entirely: an on-demand floating bar (Cmd+/ on macOS, Ctrl+/ on Windows) that reads whatever is on your screen and acts through 30+ app connectors across Gmail, Slack, Notion, Linear, GitHub, and Microsoft 365, on a free plan (40 requests/week) then Pro at $16/month ($144/year) or Unlimited at $32/month, running on a cloud-hosted EU backend with no offline mode and no backlink or networked-notes model of its own. If what you actually want is a private knowledge base to write and link notes inside, pick one of the other three; if you want a shortcut that reads your screen and acts in the apps you already use, that's Jarvis's job, not theirs. Full profiles with July-2026 pricing below.

Jarvis (getjarvis.eu) is a screen-aware desktop AI assistant alternative to Reflect.

How we put this list together: Jarvis is our product — this site is getjarvis.eu — so check the sourced facts yourself rather than taking our framing on trust. Every price and tier name on this page was checked in July 2026 against the vendors' own public pages (reflect.app, obsidian.md/pricing, notion.com/pricing, supernotes.app/pricing). Reflect's own site states its plan as '$10/month' without clarifying whether that figure is billed-annually-only; third-party trackers report $96-120/year, which implies the $10 figure is likely an annualized monthly-equivalent rather than a true pay-monthly price — we describe it as such below rather than asserting a no-commitment monthly option that may not exist. Mem.ai was considered for this list but excluded: its personal-plan price is disputed across third-party trackers ($12/mo, $14.99/mo, and $20/mo all cited) and its own pricing page was not fetched directly for this pass, so rather than guessing we left it out. Each named limitation below is drawn from the vendors' own pages, not from third-party reviews or reviewer forum complaints. Reflect, Obsidian, Notion, and Supernotes are networked-notes, PKM, and workspace apps built around backlinks, local Markdown files, databases, or notecards. Jarvis is a screen-aware action assistant — a different category — and is included here as context, not as a competing notes app.

1. Jarvis — Not a notes app or PKM tool — a different category. Jarvis is an on-demand screen-aware desktop assistant: press Cmd+/ on macOS or Ctrl+/ on Windows and a floating bar screenshots the active window, answers, and acts through 30+ OAuth connectors (Gmail, Slack, Notion, Linear, GitHub, Microsoft 365). Inference runs on cloud frontier models (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) routed through Jarvis's GDPR-aligned backend, with persistent memory across sessions. It's listed here as context, not because it competes with Reflect's backlinks, Obsidian's local files, Notion's databases, or Supernotes' notecards on their own terms. Pricing: Free: $0 — 40 requests/week. Pro: $16/month ($144/year billed annually). Unlimited: $32/month. Checked July 2026. Platforms: macOS (Apple Silicon and Intel), Windows 10+, Linux. Known limitation: Cloud-only inference — Jarvis needs an internet connection and never claims to run offline — and it has no backlink, daily-notes, or networked-notes model of its own; it acts across apps rather than storing a linked knowledge base the way Reflect does. Pick Jarvis if: you want one shortcut that makes AI screen-aware across email, docs, code, and dashboards — not a place to write and link notes — with EU data residency and a real free tier. 2. Reflect — Encrypted, backlink-first networked note-taking app with daily notes, calendar sync (Google/Outlook), a built-in GPT-4 assistant for summaries and transcription, and a Chrome/Safari web clipper. Pricing: Single plan: $10/month, described on reflect.app as billed annually ($120/year); third-party trackers report $96-120/year for the same plan. No free tier. 14-day free trial. Checked July 2026 at reflect.app. Platforms: Web, macOS, iOS (per vendor site). Known limitation: No free tier at all — one plan, one price, a 14-day trial and then a $10/month minimum, per reflect.app. Checked July 2026. Pick Reflect if: your core need is a private, encrypted PKM and journaling system built around backlinks and daily notes, and you're fine paying for a single all-in tier. 3. Obsidian — Free, local-first Markdown notes app with bidirectional links and a graph view; sync, publishing, and a commercial license are paid add-ons. Pricing: Core app: free, no sign-up required. Sync: $4/month per user billed yearly ($5/month billed monthly). Publish: $8/month per site billed yearly ($10/month billed monthly). Catalyst (early access/support): $25 one-time. Commercial license: $50/user/year. 40% edu/nonprofit discount on Sync/Publish. Checked July 2026 at obsidian.md/pricing. Platforms: Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android. Known limitation: No native cloud sync or AI assistant out of the box — both require paid add-ons or third-party community plugins, unlike Reflect's built-in GPT-4 assistant. Checked July 2026 at obsidian.md/pricing. Pick Obsidian if: you want full local-file ownership in plain Markdown and don't mind assembling sync or AI yourself via plugins. 4. Notion — All-in-one workspace combining docs, databases, wikis, and paid AI, aimed more at teams than at Reflect's solo backlinked-journal niche. Pricing: Free: €0/month — unlimited individual content, but collaborative blocks limited for 2+ members, 5MB file uploads, 7-day page history, 10-guest limit, and Notion AI is a 'Limited Trial' only. Plus: €9.50/member/month. Business: €19.50/member/month. Enterprise: custom. Checked July 2026 at notion.com/pricing. Platforms: Web, Windows, macOS, iOS, Android. Known limitation: Full AI features are bundled into Business and Enterprise, beyond the 'Limited Trial' on Free and Plus — not a flat single price the way Reflect's plan is. Checked July 2026 at notion.com/pricing. Pick Notion if: you need shared team databases and wikis, not just a personal backlinked journal, and can live with per-seat AI pricing. 5. Supernotes — Minimalist notecard-based note-taking app with fast sync, offline access, and collaboration and publishing features — commonly recommended to Reflect users who want something lighter. Pricing: Free ('Starter'): forever free, starts at 100 cards, more earned via in-app achievements; once the limit is hit you can't create new cards, though existing ones stay accessible. Paid ('Unlimited'): £6/month or £72/year (25% off), a 4-year plan at 50% off, adds unlimited cards, AI features, full API access, flashcards, tables, and maps. 50-63% student discounts with a .edu or .ac.uk email. 14-day money-back guarantee. Checked July 2026 at supernotes.app/pricing. Platforms: Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android. Known limitation: The free tier hard-caps new card creation once the achievement-expandable limit is reached — unlike Reflect, which has no card or note ceiling but also no free tier at all. Checked July 2026 at supernotes.app/pricing. Pick Supernotes if: you want Reflect's speed and minimalism without the $10/month floor, and can live with a card limit until you pay.

Why people switch: This page is a different category by design; You want an assistant that acts, not a place that stores; You want screen-aware on demand, not another journal to maintain; You care about EU data residency.

Pick a competitor instead if: You want an encrypted, backlink-first daily-notes habit — That is Reflect's whole product — daily notes, backlinks, calendar sync, and a built-in GPT-4 assistant. Jarvis has no backlink or daily-notes model at all; it keeps persistent memory for its own use, not a browsable, linked knowledge base. You want full local-file ownership with zero forced cloud — Obsidian keeps everything as plain Markdown files on disk with a free core app and a large plugin ecosystem. Jarvis is cloud-inference by design and never claims to run offline. You need team collaboration on docs and wikis — Notion is built for shared team workspaces with databases, permissions, and a bundled AI layer. Jarvis is a personal, single-user floating bar, not a team wiki. You want Reflect-style minimalism without the $10/month floor — Supernotes' free tier gives you notecards with no monthly fee, capped at 100 cards until you either earn more or upgrade. Jarvis doesn't store notes at all, so it isn't a substitute for either.

What is the best Reflect alternative in 2026? Among true networked-notes apps: Obsidian if you want free local-first Markdown ownership, Notion if your team needs a shared docs/wiki workspace, and Supernotes if you want Reflect's speed without its $10/month floor. Jarvis isn't a note-taking alternative at all — it's a screen-aware action assistant, only worth a look if what you actually need is different from a backlinked daily-notes journal.

Is Jarvis a good alternative to Reflect? Only if what you actually want is a screen-aware action assistant rather than a notes app. If you want Reflect's encrypted backlinks and daily notes, Reflect, Obsidian, or Supernotes are the honest picks — Jarvis has no backlink or networked-notes model at all.

Does Jarvis have backlinks or daily notes like Reflect? No. Reflect's backlink-first daily notes are its signature strength, and Jarvis does not replicate it. Jarvis uses persistent, user-controlled memory instead, and can act inside connected apps like Notion when you need a structured knowledge home.

Is there a free Reflect alternative? Yes — Jarvis (40 requests/week), Obsidian (core app free forever), Notion (free workspace), and Supernotes (100 cards, achievement-expandable) all have free tiers. Reflect itself has no free tier at all — it's a single $10/month plan with a 14-day trial.

How much does Reflect cost? Reflect is a single plan at $10/month, described on reflect.app as billed annually (roughly $120/year); third-party trackers report $96-120/year for the same plan. There is no free tier, only a 14-day trial. Checked July 2026.

Which Reflect alternatives work offline or locally? Obsidian is the clearest local-first option — plain Markdown files on disk, with a free core app that needs no account. Jarvis is the opposite: cloud-only inference on a GDPR-aligned backend, with no offline mode.

Jarvis vs Reflect vs Obsidian vs Notion vs Supernotes — feature comparison
CapabilityJarvisReflectObsidianNotionSupernotes
What it isOn-demand screen-aware desktop assistantEncrypted, backlink-first daily-notes appLocal-first Markdown notes appDocs/wiki/database workspaceNotecard-based note-taking app
AI modelCloud frontier models (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) via Jarvis's GDPR-aligned backendBuilt-in GPT-4 (summaries) and Whisper (voice transcription)No native AI — depends on community pluginsNotion AI add-on; model not disclosedAI features on paid tier only; model not disclosed
Free tier40 requests/weekNone — single paid planCore app free foreverFree workspace at €0/member/month100 cards (achievement-expandable), then capped
Paid pricing (checked July 2026)Pro $16/mo ($144/yr); Unlimited $32/mo$10/mo, described as billed annually ($120/yr)Sync $4-5/mo; Publish $8-10/mo; Commercial license $50/user/yrPlus €9.50/member/mo; Business €19.50/member/moUnlimited £6/mo or £72/yr
PlatformsmacOS (Apple Silicon + Intel), Windows 10+, LinuxWeb, macOS, iOSmacOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, AndroidWeb, macOS, Windows, iOS, AndroidWeb, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
Backlinks / networked notesNo — Jarvis uses persistent memory and app connectors insteadYes, core strength — bidirectional backlinks and daily notesYes, via bidirectional links and a graph viewNo native backlink graph; relational databases insteadNo — flat notecards with tags
EU data residency statedYes — GDPR-aligned backendNot stated on public pages we reviewedNot stated on public pages we reviewedNot stated on public pages we reviewedNot stated on public pages we reviewed

Alternatives · Reflect alternatives · Last updated July 29, 2026