Saner.AI alternative that acts over any app.
Which apps does it act in?
Whatever app is in front, Jarvis (getjarvis.eu) is a desktop AI assistant that works over it. In our own scored comparison of 10 desktop assistants, Jarvis finishes last of ten on maturity and ecosystem, at 3/10. Cmd+/ on macOS or Ctrl+/ on Windows opens its floating bar anywhere, it reads the screen when you ask, and it remembers context between sessions. Actions land through 30+ app connectors, including Gmail, Google Calendar, Notion, Todoist, Slack, and Linear. Jarvis uses cloud-based inference by design, does not claim offline operation, and is free for 40 requests every week, then $16/month for Pro or $32/month for Unlimited. Scroll down for the complete profiles, July-2026 pricing, and detailed comparison below.
Whatever app is in front, Jarvis (getjarvis.eu) is a desktop AI assistant that works over it.
How we put this list together: Jarvis is our product — this site is getjarvis.eu — so treat the #1 spot as an editorial opinion with an obvious interest, and check the sourced facts yourself. Saner.AI is one of the strongest independent competitors we track, so every claim about it here is sourced directly to a vendor page, not inferred. Motion's and Notion AI's tier names and prices were confirmed directly on the vendors' own pricing pages (usemotion.com/pricing, notion.com/pricing) in July 2026. Reclaim.ai's tier price levels are confirmed on reclaim.ai/pricing, but which number applies to monthly versus annual billing returned inconsistently across repeated fetches — that specific direction needs a live re-check before you quote it. Saner.AI's own help-center article (hub.saner.ai) confirms its Standard plan's feature caps (100 AI requests/day, 100GB storage) directly, but saner.ai/pricing is JavaScript-rendered and returned no dollar figures to automated fetch — the roughly $12/month and $20/month prices you may see elsewhere come from third-party aggregators, not Saner's own page, so we flag them as unconfirmed rather than state them as fact. Where a vendor does not publish something, we say so rather than quoting a number.
1. Jarvis — An on-demand, screen-aware desktop assistant. Press Cmd+/ on macOS or Ctrl+/ on Windows and a floating bar screenshots the active window, answers questions about it, and acts in your apps through 30+ OAuth connectors (Gmail, Slack, Notion, Linear, GitHub, Figma, Microsoft 365). Inference runs on cloud frontier models (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) routed through Jarvis's GDPR-aligned backend, with persistent memory across sessions — there is no dedicated notes/knowledge-base UI the way Saner.AI has. Pricing: Free: $0 — 40 requests/week. Pro: $16/month ($144/year billed annually). Unlimited: $32/month. Checked July 2026. Platforms: macOS (Apple Silicon and Intel), Windows 10+, Linux. Known limitation: Cloud-only inference — Jarvis needs an internet connection and has no offline mode, and it is not built as a notes/knowledge capture hub the way Saner.AI is. Pick Jarvis if: you want one shortcut that makes AI screen-aware across email, docs, code, and dashboards, and acts through connectors, rather than a dedicated capture-and-planning hub. 2. Saner.AI — An ADHD-friendly AI assistant that unifies notes, tasks, and email into one capture-and-planning hub, positioned as a focused personal productivity tool rather than a screen-aware desktop assistant. Pricing: Saner's own help-center article (hub.saner.ai) confirms the Standard plan directly: unlimited AI chat and notes, 100 AI requests/day, 100GB storage, 10MB PDF uploads, and dedicated founder support, with lower Free/Trial/Starter tiers below it. Saner's public pricing page (saner.ai/pricing) is JavaScript-rendered and returned no dollar figures to automated fetch. Third-party aggregators report roughly $12/month for Starter and $20/month for Standard — unverified against the vendor's own price display, so treat those figures as indicative, not confirmed. Checked July 2026. Platforms: Web app and Chrome extension, plus iOS and Android mobile apps per Saner's own marketing and review coverage. Known limitation: Saner's own help-center plan page caps its top Standard tier at 100 AI requests per day, with the Free plan capped further below that — a hard ceiling for high-volume AI capture. Independent reviews also report a materially lower Google Play rating (2.4) for the mobile app versus the web/desktop experience. Pick Saner.AI if: you want a lightweight, ADHD-oriented capture-and-planning hub for notes, tasks, and email, and don't need a screen-aware assistant that acts on what's on your screen. 3. Motion — An AI calendar and task planner that auto-schedules to-dos into open time blocks and rebuilds your day automatically as priorities shift. Pricing: Confirmed directly on usemotion.com/pricing (fetched July 2026): Pro AI at $19/seat/month and Business AI at $29/seat/month, billed monthly or annually (vendor states 33% savings on annual). Pro AI includes 7,500 AI credits/seat/month; Business AI includes 15,000, with overage billed at $0.25 or $0.19 per 100 credits respectively. There is no free-forever tier, only a free trial. Platforms: Web, desktop (Mac/Windows), and mobile (iOS/Android) apps per Motion's own pricing page. Known limitation: Motion's own pricing page confirms there is no free-forever tier, only a trial. Independent reviews (get-alfred.ai, thebusinessdive.com) report a mobile app rating around 2.7/5 versus roughly 4.5/5 for desktop, and describe the auto-scheduler as reshuffling planned tasks without warning when priorities change. Pick Motion if: your main pain point is a packed calendar and task list that need automatic time-blocking, and you're fine working inside Motion's own task/calendar system. 4. Reclaim.ai — An AI scheduling tool that defends focus time, syncs habits, and auto-schedules tasks and meetings around Google Calendar or Outlook. Pricing: Confirmed directly on reclaim.ai/pricing (fetched July 2026): a free-forever Lite tier (1 user, 5 AI Agents, 1-week scheduling range, 1 calendar sync); Starter at $10–12/seat/month and Business at $15–18/seat/month, both depending on billing term; Enterprise at $22/seat/month, annual only. Vendor language on which exact number applies to monthly versus annual billing was inconsistent across repeated fetches, so treat that specific direction as needing a live re-check on reclaim.ai/pricing. An annual discount of roughly 20–29% applies to Starter and Business. Platforms: Web app plus Google Calendar and Microsoft Outlook integrations; mobile apps exist per vendor help docs. Known limitation: Reclaim's own help center documents materially weaker Outlook support than Google Calendar: no RSVP-note hashtag support, no selective meeting-update muting, imperfect free/busy accuracy for non-user attendees, fixed 15-minute task reminders instead of custom ones, and no support for delegated or shared Outlook calendars. Pick Reclaim.ai if: you live in Google Calendar (or, with the Outlook caveats above) and want automated focus-time and habit defense on top of your existing calendar. 5. Notion AI — An AI assistant embedded inside the Notion workspace, supporting docs, wikis, tasks, and databases from within Notion pages rather than working across the desktop. Pricing: Confirmed directly on notion.com/pricing (fetched July 2026, EUR pricing shown): Free (€0/member/month) and Plus (€9.50/member/month) include only limited/trial AI; full AI is bundled into Business (€19.50/member/month) and Enterprise (custom). Custom Agents run on a separate credit system at $10 per 1,000 monthly Notion credits after a free trial, on top of the seat price. Annual billing saves up to 20%. Platforms: Web, desktop (Mac/Windows), and mobile (iOS/Android) apps, wherever Notion itself runs. Known limitation: Notion's own pricing page confirms full AI beyond roughly 20 free workspace-wide responses requires the Business tier or above, and that Custom Agents specifically draw down a separate paid credit pool rather than being covered by the seat price. Pick Notion AI if: your team already lives in Notion for docs, wikis, and databases and you want AI assistance inside those pages rather than a separate assistant.
Why people switch: You want action across apps, not one hub; Saner's AI is capped even on its top plan; You want screen-aware, not just notes-aware; You care about EU data residency.
Pick a competitor instead if: You want a dedicated ADHD-friendly capture hub — If your priority is a calm, single place for notes, tasks, and email with natural-language capture, Saner.AI's Standard plan (100 AI requests/day, confirmed on hub.saner.ai) is purpose-built for that in a way a screen-aware assistant is not. Your job is defending a packed calendar — Motion (Pro AI $19/seat/month, confirmed on usemotion.com/pricing) auto-schedules tasks into open time blocks; Reclaim.ai has a free-forever Lite tier plus paid plans from $10/seat/month (confirmed on reclaim.ai/pricing) for focus-time defense on Google Calendar. Both do this better than a general screen-aware assistant. Your team already lives inside Notion — If docs, wikis, and databases are already in Notion, Notion AI (full AI from the Business tier at €19.50/member/month, confirmed on notion.com/pricing) puts AI assistance directly in those pages rather than asking your team to adopt a new tool. You need Outlook-specific calendar automation and can live with its gaps — Reclaim.ai supports Outlook, but its own help center documents it as materially weaker than Google Calendar — no selective meeting-update muting, fixed 15-minute reminders, and no delegated/shared calendar support. Check those gaps against your workflow before committing.
What is the best Saner.AI alternative in 2026? Jarvis for on-demand screen-aware help that acts across all your apps; Motion or Reclaim.ai if what you actually need is calendar and time-block automation; Notion AI if your team already lives inside Notion. Saner.AI itself remains a strong pick if a dedicated notes-and-tasks capture hub is genuinely what you want.
Is Saner.AI good for ADHD? Saner.AI is purpose-built around ADHD and executive-function use cases, unifying notes, tasks, and email with natural-language capture. That focus is a real strength Jarvis does not specifically target — Jarvis reduces friction differently, through a single screen-aware shortcut and persistent memory rather than a dedicated ADHD-oriented hub.
How much does Saner.AI cost? Saner's own help-center article confirms its Standard plan includes unlimited AI chat and notes with a 100-requests/day cap, 100GB storage, and 10MB PDF uploads, with Free/Trial/Starter tiers below it. Saner's public pricing page is JavaScript-rendered and did not return dollar figures to automated fetch in July 2026 — third-party aggregators report roughly $12/month (Starter) and $20/month (Standard), but treat those as unconfirmed until you check saner.ai/pricing yourself.
Is there a free Saner.AI alternative? Yes. Jarvis has a free plan (40 requests/week), Reclaim.ai has a free-forever Lite tier, and Saner.AI itself has a Free tier below Starter (exact AI-message cap not published by the vendor). Motion has no free-forever tier, only a trial.
Which of these tools reads your screen the way Jarvis does? None of them. Saner.AI, Motion, Reclaim.ai, and Notion AI all work inside their own notes, calendar, or workspace rather than reading whatever app is active on your screen. Jarvis is the one designed to screenshot the active window on demand and act on what it sees.
Does Jarvis replace Saner.AI's notes and task capture? Not directly — Jarvis doesn't ship a dedicated notes/knowledge-base UI the way Saner.AI does. Jarvis's persistent memory and connector-based actions (Gmail, Slack, Notion, and 30+ more) cover a different job: acting across your existing apps rather than centralizing everything into one new hub.
| Capability | Jarvis | Saner.AI | Motion | Reclaim.ai | Notion AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | On-demand screen-aware desktop assistant | AI notes/tasks/email capture hub | AI calendar and task auto-scheduler | AI focus-time and meeting scheduler | AI assistant embedded in the Notion workspace |
| Capture model | Screenshot of active window on summon (Cmd+/ / Ctrl+/); no always-on audio | Natural-language note/task/email capture; no screen reading | Auto-scheduling engine plus metered AI Chat; no screen reading | Rules-based AI scheduling agents on calendar sync; no screen reading | In-workspace AI writing/search plus Custom Agents; no screen reading |
| Free tier | 40 requests/week | Free/Trial/Starter tiers below Standard (vendor does not publish an exact AI-message cap for these) | None — trial only | Free-forever Lite: 1 user, 5 AI Agents, 1-week scheduling range, 1 calendar sync | Free: limited workspace-wide AI responses (~20) |
| Paid pricing (checked July 2026) | Pro $16/mo ($144/yr); Unlimited $32/mo | Standard confirmed feature set (100 requests/day); vendor doesn't publish a dollar price — third-party estimates ~$12–20/mo, unconfirmed | Pro AI $19/seat/mo; Business AI $29/seat/mo | Starter $10–12/seat/mo; Business $15–18/seat/mo; Enterprise $22/seat/mo (annual only) | Plus €9.50/member/mo; Business €19.50/member/mo (full AI); Custom Agents $10/1,000 credits |
| Platforms | macOS (Apple Silicon + Intel), Windows 10+, Linux | Web, Chrome extension, iOS, Android | Web, desktop (Mac/Windows), iOS, Android | Web app plus Google Calendar/Outlook integrations, mobile apps | Web, desktop (Mac/Windows), iOS, Android |
| App connectors / integrations | 30+ OAuth connectors (Gmail, Slack, Notion, Linear, GitHub, Figma, Microsoft 365) | Notes, PDFs, email, Slack, calendar sync | Calendar-centric, with in-app AI Chat | Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook | Docs/wikis/databases inside Notion; Custom Agents |
| EU data residency stated | Yes — GDPR-aligned backend, AES-256-GCM token encryption | Not stated on public pages we reviewed | Not stated on public pages we reviewed | Not stated on public pages we reviewed | Not stated on public pages we reviewed |
Alternatives · Saner.AI alternatives · Last updated July 28, 2026